May 10, 2024

33 students awarded at Honors Convocation

During Honors Convocation each year, students are recognized for excellence in academics and co-curricular activities while demonstrating leadership and personal growth during their time at Mount Mercy.

The following students were recognized for outstanding achievement:

Sisters of Mercy Award: Elizabeth Ann McGrane

Sister Immaculata Business Award: Cristina Villalobos

Sister Mary Edward McConohy Nursing Award: Lilian Gaulrapp

Sister Mary Roberta Lyness Award: Diego Sequeda Marcano

Sister Mary Xavier Creative Writing Award: Faith Janaszak

Sister Roseline Kos Education Award: Sara Marie Mohler

Outstanding Accounting Student Award: Alison Taylor

Outstanding Computer Science Student Award: Jacob Ryland Adams

Outstanding Economics Student Award: Yuhei Matsushita

Outstanding Exercise Science Student Award: Andrei Luigi Camba Tacorda

Outstanding Finance Student Award: Karlie A. Krogman

Outstanding Health Program Student Award: Julia Grace Rathje

Outstanding Human Resource Management Student Award: Chris Gerber

Outstanding Marketing Student Award: Alexis Aarhus

Outstanding Mathematics Student Award: Elizabeth Ann McGrane

Outstanding Music Student Award: Patricia Redington

Outstanding Natural Science Student Award: Rylee Rae Capesius

Outstanding Political Science Student Award: Isaiah John Place

Dale Harrison Outstanding Management Student Award: Rebecca Lenton

Anne K. Stenzel Outstanding Social Work Student Award: Camden Charles Batchelder

Christine L. Woodruff Outstanding Psychology Student Award: Diego Sequeda Marcano

Nancy LaMorgese Sociology Student Award: Erin Kelly Ott

Accelerated Student of the Year Award: Tiyada Marie Purk

Outstanding Master of Science in Nursing Student: Stephanie Dawn Oostra

Outstanding Doctor of Nursing Practice Student: Michelle L. Wiegand-Bigger

Outstanding Master of Business Administration Student: Bruce William Lange Jr.

Outstanding Master of Strategic Leadership Student: Erin Noonan McGuire

Outstanding Master of Arts in Education Student: Sarah Helen Bunjer

Outstanding Master of Science in Education Student: Lesly A. Bruner

Outstanding Master Student in Marriage and Family Therapy: Cayla M. Smith

Outstanding Doctoral Student in Marriage and Family Therapy: Rebecca Rae Louison

Co-Curricular Service Award: Caleb Daniel Rutherford

President’s Award: Tonya Marie Kramer