May 12, 2023

Over 30 students awarded at honors convocation

Over 30 awards were given during Mount Mercy’s Honors Convocation. The following students were recognized for outstanding achievement:

Sisters of Mercy Award: Molly Jean Kvidera

Sister Immaculata Business Award: Jacob Steven Heit

Sister Mary Edward McConohy Nursing Award: Molly Jean Kvidera

Sister Mary Ildephonse Award: Zoey Marie Paone

Sister Mary Roberta Lyness Award: Lauren Imhoff

Sister Mary Xavier Creative Writing Award: Alyson McConnell

Sister Roseline Kos Education Award: Michael Charles McClure

Sister Siena Davis Religious Studies Award: Vanessa Milliman

Outstanding Accounting Student Award: Avery Elizabeth Patterson

Outstanding Computer Science Student Award: Clayton A. Reid

Outstanding Criminal Justice Student Award: Tiara Anahi Muñoz

Outstanding Economics Student Award: Jacob Steven Heit

Outstanding Exercise Science Student Award: Jade Alexandra Sharp

Outstanding Finance Student Award: Colten James Mishek

Outstanding Human Resource Management Student Award: Corbin J. Borelli

Outstanding Journalism Student Award: Annie Smith Barkalow

Outstanding Marketing Student Award: Noel Marie Garringer

Outstanding Mathematics Student Award: Jacob Steven Heit

Outstanding Music Student Award: Avery D. Anderson

Outstanding Natural Science Student Award: Andrew J. Lorig

Outstanding Political Science Student Award: Miguel Angel Sola Mercado

Dale Harrison Outstanding Management Student Award: Sara Calavia Oms

Anne K. Stenzel Outstanding Social Work Student Award: Victoria Helen Jones

Christine L. Woodruff Outstanding Psychology Student Award: Tiara Anahi Muñoz

Nancy LaMorgese Sociology Student Award: Cecilia Byukusenge Bwanakweri

Accelerated Student of the Year Award: Anthony Michael Begley

Most Outstanding Master of Nursing Student: Sarah Dunne

Most Outstanding Doctor of Nursing Practice Student: Anna Michele Allen

Most Outstanding Master of Management Student: Bruna Sa Barreto

Most Outstanding Master of Business Administration Student: Tracy Sorensen

Most Outstanding Strategic Leadership Student: Nicole Fetters

Most Outstanding Master of Arts in Education Student: Kristi Lynn Donlon

Most Outstanding Master Student in Marriage and Family Therapy: Grant Alan Brown

Most Outstanding Doctoral Student in Marriage and Family Therapy: Kaitlin M. Hutson

Co-Curricular Service Award: Avery D. Anderson

President's Award: Andrew J. Lorig

These awards recognized students for excelling in academics and co-curricular activities while demonstrating leadership and personal growth during their time at Mount Mercy.