May 13, 2022

Over 30 Students Awarded at Honors Convocation

Over 30 awards were given during Mount Mercy University’s Honors Convocation. The following students were recognized for outstanding achievement:

Sisters of Mercy Award: Cassandra Gillmore

Sister Immaculata Business Award: Lena Elizabeth Marie Hewitt

Sister Mary Agnes Hennessey Award: Brianna Ostwinkle

Sister Mary Edward McConohy Nursing Award: Jada Veasey

Sister Mary Ildephonse Award: Addison Lee McGuire

Sister Mary Roberta Lyness Award: Julie A. Herny

Sister Mary Xavier Creative Writing Award: Sierra Earle

Sister Roseline Kos Education Award: Cassandra Gillmore

Outstanding Accounting Student Award: Lena Elizabeth Marie Hewitt

Outstanding Computer Science Student Award: Tom Stoppleworth

Outstanding Economics Student Award: Scott James Lawson

Outstanding ENACTUS Student Award: Brianna Ostwinkle

Outstanding Finance Student Award: Ariel NiCole Dennler

Outstanding Human Resource Management Student Award: Katelyn S. Kral

Outstanding Journalism Student Award: Jada Veasey

Outstanding Marketing Student Award: Jillian Nafziger

Outstanding Mathematics Student Award: Alan Milliman

Outstanding Music Student Award: Emily Morgan Tigges

Outstanding Natural Science Student Award: Ian C. Ridgway

Outstanding Political Science Student Award: Megan Genevieve Mineart

Dale Harrison Outstanding Management Student Award: Darin J. Bloomquist

Anne K. Stenzel Outstanding Social Work Student Award: Megan Genevieve Mineart

Christine L. Woodruff Outstanding Psychology Student Award: Allie Dunkel

Nancy LaMorgese Sociology Student Award: Lindsey Marie Carnahan

Accelerated Student of the Year Award: Bonnie Sue Davidson

Most Outstanding Master of Nursing Student: Taylor Montgomery

Most Outstanding MBA Student: Ryan Thomas Nelson

Most Outstanding Strategic Leadership Student: Ann Steege

Most Outstanding Master of Education Student: Nicole Woodcock

Most Outstanding Master Student in Marriage and Family Therapy: Adam Cauley

Co-Curricular Service Award: Jada Veasey

President’s Award: Gwen Katherine Johnson

These awards recognized students for excelling in academics and extra-curricular activities while demonstrating leadership and personal growth during their time at Mount Mercy.