Meet the Development Staff

The Development and Alumni Relations team supports the needs and priorities of the University through annual, major and planned giving programs. 

Brenda K. Haefner '96 CFRE
Vice President for Development & Alumni Relations 
Warde 206
319-350-3663
bhaefner@mtmercy.edu

Brenda joined Mount Mercy University’s Office of Development and Alumni Relations in April 2015. She serves as the Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations. Brenda is a 1996 graduate of Mount Mercy and has a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration as well as a certified fund raising executive credential. 

Laura Collingwood '02
Director for Alumni Relations
Warde 203
319-286-4405
lcollingwood@mtmercy.edu

 

Laura comes to us from Ruffalo Noel Levitz where she spent over 11 years in the Corporate Marketing Department. A 2002 Mount Mercy graduate, Laura earned her Bachelor of Business Administration with a specialization in marketing alongside a minor in art. She is happy to be back at Mount Mercy, serving the campus community and her fellow alumni.

Lonna Drewelow

Lonna Drewelow '86
Assistant Vice President for Development & Alumni Relations
Warde 207
319-286-4408
ldrewelow@mtmercy.edu

Lonna joined Mount Mercy University's Office of Development and Alumni Relations in 1988. She serves as the Assistant Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations. Lonna earned a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from Mount Mercy in 1986. 

Paula Kubovac

Paula Kubovec
Director for Annual Giving
Warde 204
319-286-4407
pkubovec@mtmercy.edu

Paula comes to us from Ruffalo Noel Levitz where she was a Client Services Manager in the Fundraising Management division. As the Director for Annual Giving, Paula is responsible for the planning and execution of a comprehensive Annual Giving program designed to build operating support for Mount Mercy University by direct solicitations, stewardship and more.

Mickey Northwehr Mickey Nothwehr 
Gift Processing & Office Manager
Warde 206 
319-363-1323 ext.1263 
mnothwehr@mtmercy.edu 

Mickey joined the Mount Mercy University's Office of Development and Alumni Relations in 2002. She holds the position of Gift Processing and Office Manager.


Michaela Pease 
Director for Development & Alumni Relations
Warde 205
319-286-4403
mpease@mtmercy.edu