The corporate and legal powers for the operation of Mount Mercy University are the responsibility of a volunteer, self-perpetuating Board of Trustees, with a maximum membership of 37 members, three of whom are to be Sisters of Mercy. 

Brandt A. WorleyBrandt A. Worley
Chair of the Board of Trustees 
President, Worley Companies, Inc.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Barbara BarhamandBarbara A. Barhamand, RN, AOCN, '77
Vice Chair of the Board of Trustees
Advocate Medical Group, Hematology/Oncology
Naperville, Illinois

Sister Mary Lou PodzimekSr. Mary Lou Podzimek, RSM, '66
Secretary of the Board of Trustees
Chaplain, Dennis and Donna Oldorf Hospice House
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Sr. Margaret WeigelSr. Margaret Weigel, '66
Assistant Secretary of the Board of Trustees
Sisters of Mercy West Midwest Technology Support
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Thomas C. BarbeeThomas C. Barbee

President, Restaurant Profit Systems, Inc.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Ken S. Brown Kenneth S. Brown
CEO, Modern Companies, Inc.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 

Michele M. BusseMichele M. Busse
Corporate Development, Rockwell Collins
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Jeff CannonJeffrey J. Cannon, '82
President and CEO, Diamond V
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Patrice M. CarrollPatrice M. Carroll
President and CEO, ImOn Communications, LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Terri A. ChristoffersenTerri A. Christoffersen
Community Volunteer
Toddville, Iowa

Loren L. CoppockLoren L. Coppock, CPCU, CLU
Chair of the Board, TrueNorth Companies, L.C.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Tami CulverTami Culver, '97
Co-Owner, Vice President, Controller, Culver’s Lawn & Landscape, Inc. 
Co-Owner, Quality Auto Rebuilders
Co-Owner, Commercial Real Estate & Rental Properties
Marion, Iowa

Pam DelagardellePamela K. Delagardelle, ‘84
President and CEO
UnityPoint HealthWaterloo
Waterloo, Iowa

Magda M. GolobicMagda M. Golobic
Director of Corporate Giving and Relations
GreatAmerica Financial Services
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Laurie M. Hamen
President, Mount Mercy University
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Delores HannonSr. Delores M. Hannon, RSM, '73
President, Mercy High School
Omaha, Nebraska

Ronald J. Herold
Business Owner
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 

Nancy KasparekNancy L. Kasparek

Robert F. KazimourRobert F. Kazimour
Retired President, RFK Transportation, Inc.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Richard KettelkampDr. Richard T. Kettelkamp, '93
Cardiologists, L.C.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Barbara A. Knapp

Barbara A. Knapp
Retired Chair and Chief Executive Officer, SCI Financial Group
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Jane MeyerDr. Jane C. Meyer, '82

James NikrantJames M. Nikrant
Retired President, Lil' Drug Store Products, Inc.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 

Dr. Vincent Reid

Dr. Vincent Reid
Medical Director, Hall-Perrine Cancer Center 
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

John M. RindernechtJohn M. Rinderknecht
President, RAM Development Company
Denver, Colorado

Charles A. RhodeCharles A. Rohde
Immediate Past Chair
President, King's Material, Inc.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Dyan Smith Dyan C. Smith
Community Volunteer
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Mike J. Wehr, '03Mike J. Wehr, '03
COO, Raining Rose, Inc.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 

Dr. Ruth E. White
Consultant, Transwebglobal
Independent Consultant,
Educational Diversity and Cultural Competence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa



Emeriti Trustees

William A. Bloomhall II ('92, '01)
F. James Bradley (’87, ’17)
Lavern T. Busse ('90, '01)
Sr. James Marie Donahue ('51, '59) ('87, '95)
Josefina L. Durin ('82, '94)
Carleen M. Grandon ('72) ('75, '93)
Camela C. Greif ('88) ('08, '16)
Donald P. Hattery ('83, '02)
James L. Justice ('80) ('90, '01)
Bruce M. King (’10, ’18)

C. John Linge ('97, '14)
JoAnn F. Meyer ('79, '97)
Sr. Susan O'Connor ('72) ('87, '03)
Judy S. O'Donnell ('72, '96)
H. Thomas Reed ('93, '18)
Theresa J. Robinson ('67) ('92, '06)
Emmett J. Scherrman ('77, '12)
Margee M. Stamper ('77) ('08, '16)
Thomas J. Tauke ('81, '97)
Sr. Kathy R. Thornton (‘66) (’75, ’86) (’03, ’18)
Rev. Msgr. Thomas E. Toale, Ph.D. ('02, '14)