Open or Close Alert Message

Mount Mercy University is committed to a safe return to campus this fall. We continue to work closely with local, state, and federal officials to keep the Mustang community a safe, supportive environment. 

For more information and updates, visit our Safe Return webpage.

Alumni Board

The Mount Mercy Alumni Board is organized to promote the welfare and continued development of Mount Mercy, by perpetuating the spirit of the Sisters of Mercy, maintaining a spirit of fellowship and genuine regard among its members, instilling a sense of responsibility for the continued success of the college.

The full Alumni Board meets twice per year. Members are elected to three-year terms and serve on one of four committees: admission, career development, development or social activities.

Interested in serving on the Alumni Board?

Fill out an application

Alumni Board Members

  • Kathy Ebel Harriott ’87 | President
  • Nick Timm ’14 | Vice President
  • Mary Daehn ’86 | Secretary
  • Peg Bruns Detweiler ’92 | Past President
  • Tony Dickinson ’02
  • Patty Barnes ’79, ’11 MBA
  • Joan Kress McFarland ’92, ’16 MSN
  • April Hageman ’08
  • Tricia Hoffman-Simanek ’98
  • Karen Woodhouse Jahlas ’84
  • Sara Kendall ’90
  • Marcel Kielkucki ’02
  • Katie Kielkucki ’06
  • Tammy Clemenson Koolbeck ’86
  • Kellie J. Lala ’89
  • Ron Maxa Jr. ’06, ’11 MBA
  • Dr. Susan O’Conner-Von ’76
  • Amber Vranek O’Connor ’97
  • Lisa Lindmeier Roughley ’90
  • Andy Small ’79
  • Janet Teahen ’17