Alumni Board

The Mount Mercy Alumni Association is organized to promote the welfare and continued development of Mount Mercy, by perpetuating the spirit of the Sisters of Mercy, maintaining a spirit of fellowship and genuine regard among its members, instilling a sense of responsibility for the continued success of the college. The full Alumni Board meets twice per year. Members are elected to three-year terms and serve on one of four committees: admission, career development, development or social activities.


Tony Dickinson '02
Vice President, Marketing Manager: Great Plains
Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.
Des Moines, IA


Peg Bruns Detweiler '92
Accountant Auditor
Wertz & Dake, PC
Marion, IA


Kathy Ebel Harriott '87
Manager Customer Satisfaction
Alliant Energy
Cedar Rapids, IA


Marcel Kielkucki '02
Director, High School Completion Programs
Kirkwood Community College
Cedar Rapids, IA

2015–16 MEMBERS

Travis Albertson '10
Commodities Specialist
Van Meter Inc.
Cedar Rapids, IA

Ryan Bosch '01
Divisional Vice President — American Division
Bosch Financial, Inc.
Cedar Rapids, IA

Patty Barnes '79 '11
Manager, Financial Reporting
Unity Point Health - St. Luke's Hospital
Cedar Rapids, IA
Brooke Murphy Fitzgerald '03
Owner, Top Chickadee
The Early Bird Coffee Cafe
Cedar Rapids, IA
Bob Hackney '81
 Realtor, Vice President
Skogman Realty
Cedar Rapids, IA
April Hageman '08
Marketing Manager
Altorfer, Inc.
Hiawatha, IA
Mark Hennessey '88
Senior Recruiter
Iowa City, IA
Mark Huber '88
Director - Distributor Development
Kellogg Specialty Channels
Elmhurst, IL
Karen Woodhouse Jahlas '84
Vice President, Mortgage Originator
Bankers Trust Company
Cedar Rapids, IA
Katie Kielkucki '06
Staff Registered Nurse
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN
Sara Kendall '90
Registered Nurse, Supervisor Assistant
University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics
Iowa City, IA
Tammy Clemenson Koolbeck '86
Iowa State Center
Ames, IA
Kellie Lala '89
Senior Account Manager
KZIA Z102.9 FM and HD
Cedar Rapids, IA
Susan O'Conner-Von '76
Associate Professor of Nursing
University of Minnesota
Saint Paul, MN
Mary Daehn Shaull '86
Supervisor, Premium Services Department
Modern Woodmen of America
Rock Island, IL

Tricia Hoffman-Simanek '98
Attorney and Senior Vice-President
Shuttleworth & Ingersoll, P.L.C.
Cedar Rapids, IA

Jenny Valliere '13
Afternoon Drive Air Personality
Cedar Rapids, IA

Mike Wehr '03 
Vice President of Sales
Raining Rose, Inc.
Cedar Rapids, IA