Students awarded for outstanding achievements at Honors Convocation 2018

The following students have earned distinction for outstanding achievements in a variety of academic and personal pursuits, and were recognized during Honors Convocation on Friday, May 18.

The President's Award: Jessica Diane Hiney

Sisters of Mercy Award: Monica Rose Steffen
Sister Immaculata Business Award: Derek Siddell
Sister Mary Edward McConohy Nursing Award: Madison Coates
Sister Mary Ildephonse Award:Sonja Marie Bruxvoort
Sister Mary Norbert Karnik Art Award: Laura Slovakova
Sister Mary Roberta Lyness Award: Bailey R. Rickels
Sister Mary Xavier Creative Writing Award: Tyus Anthony Thompson
Sister Monica Ryan Philosophy Award: Adam E. Marra
Sister Roseline Kos Education Award: Madison Blietz
Sister Siena Davis Religious Studies Award: Marisa Moon

Outstanding Accounting Student Award: Misong Jin
Outstanding Biology Student Award: Monica Rose Steffen
Outstanding Computer Science Student Award: Jonathan C. Marshall
Outstanding Criminal Justice Student Award: Bailey R. Rickels
Outstanding Economics Student Award: Benjamin G. Larson
Outstanding Finance Student Award: Chase Jackson Wayne Knapp
Outstanding Human Resource Management Student Award: Jemi Baskerville
Outstanding Journalism Student Award: Connor Martin Mahan
Outstanding Marketing Student Award: Ivy M. Seufferlein
Outstanding Political Science Student Award: Mahder Habtemariam Serekberhan

Dale Harrison Outstanding Management Student Award: Ricardo Etienne
Anne K. Stenzel Outstanding Social Work Student Award: Alexis Freydenfelt
Christine L. Woodruff Outstanding Psychology Student Award: Kayla R. Taylor

Accelerated Student of Year Award: Melvin R. Scoville
Co-Curricular Service Award: Mahder Habtemariam Serekberhan

Graduating With Distinction in the Honors Program

Andrea Angerer
Jacey Larson Mahder Habtemariam Serekberhan
Meleah Baloch
Elaine Christina Manninen Kayla R. Taylor
Jake W. Haley Victoria E. Roe  Rachel Lee Vaughn

Kappa Gamma Pi, The National Catholic College Graduate Honor Society

Katherine Digman Hamilton Cindy L. Mueller
Maria Ivette Waters
Misong Jin Bailey R. Rickels


MMU congratulates these students for their considerable contributions to the mission and spirit of Mount Mercy!

Share on...

Mount Mercy on...