Mount Mercy Alumni Board names new president

Mount Mercy College has announced that Ely, Iowa, resident Terry Schneekloth ’91 has been named president of the alumni board. He began his duties October 17, and will serve a two-year term. 

Schneekloth has been a member of the alumni board since 2004. He will be taking over for Susan Smith ’89 who will now serve as past president. Tricia Hoffman-Simanek ’91 will serve as vice president. 

Schneekloth graduated from Mount Mercy in 1991 with degrees in math education and secondary education. He currently teaches math at Jefferson High School. 

Three new members have also been appointed to the board. They include Coralville, Iowa, resident Connie Richardson ’81, Chicago resident Mark Huber ’88, and Ankeny, Iowa, resident Tony Dickinson ’02. 

“We are excited to welcome a new president and three additional board members, and look forward to their added enthusiasm and fresh perspectives,” says Alumni Coordinator Alisa Newman ’06.

The alumni board is responsible for engaging alumni and enhancing their commitment to the continued success of the College. Board members provide feedback for the Alumni Office and serve as a resource for other departments on campus. As engaged and active alumni, board members interact with faculty, current and prospective students, and help plan and implement alumni events and programs.

Share on...

Mount Mercy on...