Mustang Leadership Awards

Mustang Leadership Awards

The Mustang Leadership Awards recognizes the accomplishments of student organizations and student leaders.

2018 Mustang Leadership Awards
Thursday, May 3, 2018

Faculty, staff, and students can nominate in any of the below award categories. All nominations will need to be accompanied with a 250–1,000 word recommendation and are due Monday, April 9 at Noon.

» Find the nomination form here.

Award Categories:

Mustang Leadership Legacy
The successful student for this award will have made a lasting, significant contribution to their organization and/or Mount Mercy University. They are a strong advocate for the Mustang community and are leaving MMU a better place than they found it. Only one student will be awarded per year. 
2017 Winner | Goar Kempf

Outstanding Student Leader
The Outstanding Student Award is designated to recognize students who have demonstrated dedication and leadership through their involvement in campus activities, programs, athletics, organizations, the classroom, or other areas of Mount Mercy University and surrounding community.
2017 Winners | Mark Mettler, Capria Davis, Hannah Hulbert

Unsung Hero
The successful student for this award will have demonstrated a significant contribution to their organization and/or Mount Mercy University without holding a leadership position.
2017 Winners | Miranda Hammes & August Stamp

Outstanding Student Organization Advisor
The award is designated to recognize a student organization advisor who has excelled and exemplified outstanding service, dedication, and leadership to the organization they advise.
2017 Winner | Amanda Ehlers

Outstanding Program
This award recognizes a student organization or department, either formal or informal, for its exceptional creativity, planning, and execution of a social or educational program.
2017 Winner | International Club for Coming to America

Sisters of Mercy Compassion Award
This award is presented to a student who embodies the spirit of Mount Mercy University and an eagerness to change the world.
2017 Winner | Bianca Kesselring

Outstanding Student Employee
This Award is designated to celebrate the achievements and success student employees contribute to the MMU community.
2017 Winner | Brianna Moore & Pedro Curto

Student Government Association awards will also be given out at the Mustang Leadership Awards. Information about these awards will be available in spring.