Meet the Staff

Jessica Gortner, MBA
Assistant Vice President for Marketing & Communications
Warde Hall 514
319-363-1323 ext. 1205
jgortner@mtmercy.edu

Gortner leads Mount Mercy’s Office of Marketing & Communications. She is responsible for planning, initiating, and implementing overall marketing, brand management, public relations, and communications for the University.


Dixie Albertson
Associate Director for Graphic Design
Warde Hall 518 
319-363-1323 ext. 1844
dalbertson@mtmercy.edu

Albertson is responsible for supporting Mount Mercy’s brand identity through visual creatives and graphic design. She also manages and coordinates printed marketing projects which foster the University’s visibility in higher education.

Amanda Mayotte '15
Coordinator of Marketing & Media Content
Warde Hall 512
319-363-1323 ext. 1884
amayotte@mtmercy.edu


Mayotte coordinates internal communications and promotion of events to internal and external audiences. She fosters awareness of Mount Mercy's mission and vision through impactful stories of interest to the greater community.

Corey Munson '08
Assistant Director for Communications & Project Management 
Warde Hall 514
319-363-1323 ext. 1318
cmunson@mtmercy.edu

Munson cultivates relationships with internal and external constituents. Along with overseeing projects and strategic initiatives, he ensures the institution's messages reach their audiences through writing and editing content for web, news and university publications. He also acts as editor-in-chief for Mount Mercy Magazine

photo of Phillip PlatzPhillip Platz
Assistant Director for Multimedia Marketing
Warde Hall 515
319-363-1323 ext. 1032
pplatz@mtmercy.edu


Platz is charged with maintaining this website and managing and supporting Mount Mercy's primary social media outlets. He's especially excited to bring video and broadcast design expertise to the creative team.

photo of Sadja PalsSadja Pals 
Graduate Assistant for Multimedia Marketing 
Warde Hall 513
319-363-1323 ext. 1022
spals@mtmercy.edu

 

Ivan Ortega
Graphic Designer
Warde Hall
iortega@mtmercy.edu