Faculty

Mount Mercy was founded on academic excellence, offering students a values-based curriculum. The university’s accomplished faculty and adjunct faculty guide students in exploring and working towards a more just, equal and peaceful world. Graduate program instructors focus their courses on providing the skills, knowledge, experiences and confidence their students need to enhance their careers. 

Mount Mercy University 
Faculty & Administration

Dr. Kate O'Neill
MSL Program Director, Graduate Programs &
Associate Professor of Strategic Leadership  
Graduate Center 175C | 319-363-1323 ext. 1237 | koneill@mtmercy.edu

Marcie Van Note 
MBA Coordinator, Graduate Programs  
Graduate Center 175A | 319-363-1323 ext. 1868 | mvannote@mtmercy.edu

Ayman Amer
Associate Professor MBA, Graduate Programs 
Graduate Programs | Basile Hall 260 | 319-363-1323 ext. 1308 | aamer@mtmercy.edu

Dr. Tom Castle 
Associate Provost & 
Executive Director for Academic Innovation

Graduate Programs | Basile 265 | 319-363-1323 ext. 1843 | tom@mtmercy.edu

Adjunct Faculty

» Graduate Programs Faculty & Staff Directory

  • Brian Draeger 
  • Nancy Garberson 
  • Todd Hutcheson 
  • Larry Long 
  • Steve Miller 
  • Gale Mote
  • Stefanie Munsterman-Robinson 
  • Paula O’Rourke 
  • Celina Peerman
  • Carl Shank

Visit with us

Our team will happily help put you on the road to career success.Contact our program staff to learn more about achieving your goals.

319-286-4420 
gradprograms@mtmercy.edu 
Graduate Programs 
Admissions 
The CRST International Graduate Center
1650 Matterhorn Drive NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402

Tyler Poldervaart, MSL 
Graduate & Accelerated Recruiter 
Graduate Center 171
319-363-1323 ext.1652
tpoldervaart@mtmercy.edu

Tiffany Digman, MSL 
Coordinator of Adult Programs 
Graduate Center 171
319-363-1323 ext.1865
tdigman@mtmercy.edu

Sally Bohlinger, MBA 
MBA-MSL Program Coordinator, Graduate Programs 
Graduate Center 175 
319-363-1323 ext. 1554
sbohlinger@mtmercy.edu