Mount Mercy University is the next step to a brighter future and we are here to help!

Email - admission@mtmercy.edu
Call us at 319-368-6460 or toll-free at 800-248-4504

Our Fax number is 319-861-2390.
Our address is 1330 Elmhurst Drive, Cedar Rapids, Iowa  52402-4797.

Admissions Staff

The Mount Mercy University admission staff is here to help you through the college selection process. Please feel free to contact us anytime if you have questions!  Not sure who your admission counselor is? See below!


Josh D'Amico '04
Assistant Director of Admissions

jdamico@mtmercy.edu

Josh works with:
- International students
- Transfer students with last names A-J and N-Z
- Student returning to Mount Mercy University, Coe exchange students, special students, and PREP (teaching endorsement) students.

Gabriel Hernandez Acosta '16
Admissions Counselor
ghernandezacosta@mtmercy.edu
Hablo Español

Gabriel works with incoming freshmen:
- High school students from Columbus Junction, East Marshall, Lone Tree, Marshalltown, Monticello, Muscatine, North Tama, South Tama, Washington, West Liberty
- High school students from the Quad Cities and Illinois.

Erik Ryan '16
Admissions Counselor

eryan@mtmercy.edu

Erik works with incoming freshmen:
- High school students from Cedar Rapids Kennedy, Cedar Rapids Washington, Cedar Valley Christian, Center Point Urbana, Linn-Mar, Lisbon, Marion, Metro, Mt. Vernon, North Linn, Springville and Linn County homeschooled students
- High school students from southwest and Central Iowa, Kansas City area and the southeast region of the United States


Rich Reasner
Admissions Counselor
rreasner@mtmercy.edu

Rich works with incoming freshmen:
- High school students from Cedar Rapids Xavier, southeast and northwest Iowa
- High school students from Nebraska, Minnesota
- High school students from the northeast, northwest and southwest region of the United States

Joseph Slocum '12
Assistant Director of Admissions
jslocum@mtmercy.edu

Joe works with incoming freshmen and transfers students:
- High school students from Cedar Rapids Jefferson and Cedar Rapids Prairie High Schools
- High school students from northeast Iowa and Wisconsin
- Transfer students with last names K-M.

Tammy Hansen

Tammy Hansen
Manager of Admissions Operations
thansen@mtmercy.edu 

Tammy works with all the applications that come to MMU!

Bianca Kesselring '17
Campus Visit Coordinator

bkesselring@mtmercy.edu

You'll meet Bianca when you set up your campus visit to Mount Mercy!

Ryan Puhrmann
Associate Director of Admissions
rpuhrmann@mtmercy.edu 

Dr. Terri Snyders Crumley
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment and Dean of Admissions
tcrumley@mtmercy.edu