Mount Mercy University is the next step to a brighter future and we are here to help!

Email - admission@mtmercy.edu
Call us at 319-368-6460 or toll-free at 800-248-4504

Our Fax number is 319-861-2390.
Our address is 1330 Elmhurst Drive, Cedar Rapids, Iowa  52402-4797.

Admissions Staff

The Mount Mercy University admission staff is here to help you through the college selection process. Please feel free to contact us anytime if you have questions!  Not sure who your admission counselor is? See below or download our admission counselor map!


Josh D'Amico '04
Assistant Director of Admissions

jdamico@mtmercy.edu

Josh works with:
- International students
- Transfer students with last names N-Z
- Student returning to Mount Mercy University, Coe exchange students, special students, and PREP (teaching endorsement) students.

Peter Fegley
Admissions Counselor
pfegley@mtmercy.edu
Hablo Español

Peter works with incoming freshmen and transfers students:
- High school students from Cedar Rapids Kennedy, Cedar Rapids Xavier, Center-Point Urbana
- High school students from the Quad Cities, Illinois (south of I-80 and west of I-39), and the northeast region of the United States
- Transfer students with last names D-F.

Gabriel Hernandez Acosta '16
Admissions Counselor
ghernandezacosta@mtmercy.edu
Hablo Español

Gabriel works with incoming freshmen:
- High school students from Columbus Junction, Lone Tree, Marshalltown, Monticello, Muscatine, Perry, Tama, Washington, West Liberty
- High school students from the Chicago area (north of I-80 and east of I-39).

Erik Ryan '16
Admissions Counselor

eryan@mtmercy.edu

Erik works with incoming freshmen and transfer students:
- High school students from Cedar Rapids Washington, Cedar Valley Christian, Linn-Mar, Lisbon, Marion, Metro, Mt. Vernon, North Linn, Springville and Linn County homeschooled students
- High school students from southwest and Central Iowa, Kansas City area and the southeast region of the United States
- Transfer students with the last names G-J.


Rich Reasner
Admissions Counselor
rreasner@mtmercy.edu

Rich works with incoming freshmen and transfers students:
- High school students from southeast and northwest Iowa
- High school students from Nebraska, Minnesota
- High school students from the northwest and southwest region of the United States
- Transfer students with the last names A-C.

Joseph Slocum '12
Assistant Director of Admissions
jslocum@mtmercy.edu

Joe works with incoming freshmen and transfers students:
- High school students from Cedar Rapids Jefferson and Cedar Rapids Prairie High Schools
- High school students from northeast Iowa and Wisconsin
- Transfer students with last names K-M.

Tammy Hansen

Tammy Hansen
Manager of Admissions Operations
thansen@mtmercy.edu 

Tammy works with all the applications that come to MMU!

Bianca Kesselring '17
Campus Visit Coordinator

bkesselring@mtmercy.edu

You'll meet Bianca when you set up your campus visit to Mount Mercy!

Ryan Puhrmann
Associate Director of Admissions
rpuhrmann@mtmercy.edu 

Dr. Terri Snyders Crumley
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment and Dean of Admissions
tcrumley@mtmercy.edu