Contact Undergraduate Admissions

Mount Mercy University is the next step to a brighter future!

Josh D'Amico '04
Assistant Director, Transfer and International
jdamico@mtmercy.edu

Josh works with all international students and transfer students with last names N-Z.

Lauren Garcia Lauren Garcia
Associate Director of Admissions
lgarcia@mtmercy.edu
Lauren assists freshman students from Cedar Rapids Jefferson and Cedar Rapids Prairie high schools.
Hannah Suddendorf
Assistant Director of Admissions
hsuddendorf@mtmercy.edu
Hannah assists freshman students from Alburnett, Central City, northern Iowa, Minnesota, and Wisconsin. She also works with readmits and special students.
Sarah Washler Sarah Washler
Admissions Counselor
swashler@mtmercy.edu
Sarah works with freshman students from Cedar Rapids Kennedy, Cedar Rapids Xavier, Center-Point Urbana, and students in the central east-west corridor of Iowa. She also works with students from the southwest region of the United States. Additionally, Sarah with transfer students with last names D-F.
Tyler Poldervaart
Admissions Counselor
tpoldervaart@mtmercy.edu

Tyler Poldervaart assists future students through the application process, while acting as a liaison between prospective students and the university. He works with freshman students from southeast Iowa, the southeast region of the United States and transfer students with the last names A-C.

Joseph Slocum
Admissions Counselor
jslocum@mtmercy.edu
Joe assists with freshman students from the Quad Cities, Illinois, and the northeast region of the United States. He also works with transfer students with last names K-M.
Alison Swanson
Admissions Counselor
aswanson@mtmercy.edu

Ali Swanson assists future students through the application process, while acting as a liaison between prospective students and the university. She works with students from southwest Iowa and the following Linn County high schools: Cedar Rapids Washington, Cedar Valley Christian, Linn-Mar, Lisbon, Marion, Metro, Mt. Vernon, North Linn, Springville and Linn County homeschooled students. She also works with students from the northwest region of the United States and transfer students with the last names G-J.

Terri Crumley
Dean of Admissions
tcrumley@mtmercy.edu