Contact Undergraduate Admissions

Mount Mercy University is the next step to a brighter future and we are here to help!

Email - admission@mtmercy.edu
Call us under 319-368-6460 or toll free at 800-248-4504.
Our Fax number is 319-861-2390.
Our address is 1330 Elmhurst Drive, Cedar Rapids, Iowa  52402-4797.

Admissions Staff

The Mount Mercy University admission staff is here to help you through the college selection process.  Please feel free to contact us anytime if you have questions!  Not sure who your admission counselor is? See below or download our admission counselor map!

Alison Casella, '12
Admissions Counselor

acasella@mtmercy.edu

Ali works with freshmen, transfer, and returning students:
- High school students from Cedar Rapids Washington, Cedar Valley Christian, Linn-Mar, Lisbon, Marion, Metro, Mt. Vernon, North Linn, Springville and Linn County homeschooled students
- High school students from southwest and Central Iowa, Kansas City area and the southeast region of the United States
- Transfer students with the last names G-J.

Josh D'Amico '04
Assistant Director of Admissions

jdamico@mtmercy.edu

Josh works with:
- International students
- Transfer students with last names N-Z.

Peter Fegley
Admissions Counselor
pfegley@mtmercy.edu

Peter works with freshmen and transfers students:
- High school students from Cedar Rapids Kennedy, Cedar Rapids Xavier, Center-Point Urbana
- High school students from the Quad Cities, Illinois, and the northeast region of the United States
- Transfer students with last names D-F. 

Tyler Poldervaart '13
Admissions Counselor
tpoldervaart@mtmercy.edu

Tyler works with freshmen and transfers students:
- High school students from southeast and northwest Iowa
- High school students from Nebraska, Minnesota
- High school students from the northwest and southwest region of the United States
- Transfer students with the last names A-C.

Joseph Slocum '12
Admissions Counselor
jslocum@mtmercy.edu

Joe works with freshmen and transfers students:
- High school students from Cedar Rapids Jefferson and Cedar Rapids Prairie High Schools
- High school students from northeast Iowa and Wisconsin
- Transfer students with last names K-M.

Carlos Nelson Image

Carlos Nelson
Graduate Assistant for Multicultural Recruitment
   and Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
cnelson@mtmercy.edu

Carlos works with multicultural students and organizations focused on diversity and college access.

Sarah Washler

Sarah Washler
Assistant Director of Admissions
swashler@mtmercy.edu

Sarah coordinates large group events, visit days, and registration for all new incoming students.

Tammy Hansen

Tammy Hansen
Office Manager and Campus Visit Coordinator
thansen@mtmercy.edu 

You'll meet Tammy when you set up your campus visit to Mount Mercy!

Lauren Garcia Lauren Garcia
Associate Director of Admissions
lgarcia@mtmercy.edu
Dr. Terri Snyders Crumley
Dean of Admissions
tcrumley@mtmercy.edu