Lisa LaflerLisa Lafler 
Assistant Vice President for Communications & Marketing
Warde Hall 201
319-363-1323 ext. 1205 
llafler@mtmercy.edu

 

Lafler leads Mount Mercy’s Office of Communications & Marketing. She is responsible for planning, initiating, and implementing overall marketing, brand management, public relations, and communications for the University.  

Dixie Albertson
Assistant Director for Graphic Design
Warde Hall 202 
319-363-1323 ext. 1844
dalbertson@mtmercy.edu


Albertson is responsible for supporting Mount Mercy’s brand identity through visual creatives and graphic design. She also manages and coordinates printed marketing projects which foster the university’s visibility in higher education.

Amanda Mayotte
Coordinator of Marketing & Media Content
Warde Hall 202
319-363-1323 ext. 1884
amayotte@mtmercy.edu


Mayotte coordinates internal communications, and promotion of events to internal and external audiences. She fosters awareness of Mount Mercy's mission and vision through impactful stories of interest to the greater community.

Corey Munson
Assistant Director for Communications & Project Management 
Warde Hall 203 
319-363-1323 ext. 1318
cmunson@mtmercy.edu 

Munson cultivates relationships with internal and external constituents. Along with overseeing projects and strategic initiatives, he ensures the institution's messages reach their audiences through writing and editing content for web, news and university publications. This position also acts as Editor for Mount Mercy Magazine

photo of Phillip PlatzPhillip Platz 
Assistant Director for Multimedia Marketing 
Warde Hall 202 
319-363-1323 ext. 1032
pplatz@mtmercy.edu


Platz is charged with maintaining this website and managing and supporting Mount Mercy's primary social media outlets. He's especially excited to bring video and broadcast design expertise to the creative team.

Sadja Pals 
Graduate Assistant for Multimedia Marketing 
Warde Hall 202 
319-363-1323 ext. 1316
spals@mtmercy.edu