Honors & Awards

The following students have earned distinction for outstanding achievements in a variety of academic and personal pursuits, and were recognized during the Honors Convocation on Friday, May 20 and during Commencement on Sunday, May 22. Mount Mercy University congratulates these students for their considerable contributions to the mission and spirit of Mount Mercy!


Mary Catherine McAuley Award: F. Tessa Emmalyn Friason
Mary Frances Warde Award: Amazing-Grace A. Ighedo
The President's Award: Aimee C. Redlinger

The Sister Mary Norbert Karnik Award: Alyssa Vicente
Outstanding Accounting Student Award: Laura Marie Bowen
Outstanding Economics Student Award: Harley Anne Miller
Outstanding Finance Student Award: Amanda Rose Corbin
The Dale Harrison Management Outstanding Student Award: Meg Elizabeth Monson
Outstanding Human Resource Management Award: Abbey Rose Kilburg
Outstanding Marketing Student Award: Donald R. Brady, Jr.
The Sister Immaculata Business Award: Katrina Ashbacher
The Accelerated Student of the Year Award: Julie Wiebold
The Biology Award: Lindsey Simmons
The Sister Mary Agnes Hennessey Communication Award: Taylor Elaine Zumbach
The Computer Science Award: Brittney Seeman
The Criminal Justice Award: Megan Marie Hall
The Sister Roseline Kos Education Award: Callan Nicole Timms
The Sister Mary Xavier Creative Writing Award: Billie Renee Barker
The Sister Mary Ildephonse Award: Billie Renee Barker
The Music Award: Hillary Christina Stout Kaefring
The Sister Mary Edward Nursing Award: Amazing-Grace A. Ighedo
The Sister Monica Ryan Philosophy Award: Blakely Gardner
The Christine L. Woodruff Psychology Award: Megan Marie Hall
The Sister Siena Davis Religious Studies Award: Blakely Gardner
The Anne K. Stenzel Social Work Award: Ashle K. Bray
The Artists of Dionysus Award: Hillary Christina Stout Kaefring
The Sister Mary Roberta Lyness Award: Katrina Ashbacher
The Sisters of Mercy Award: Melissa Ann Boyle
The Co-Curricular Service Award: F. Tessa Emmalyn Friason

Honor Cords, Graduating "With Distinction" in the Honors Program

Emilie Marie Jacobson
Abbey Rose Kilburg
Lindsey Simmons
Kayley Keller
Taylor F. Sabelka
Paige Eliza beth Wenger

Kappa Gamma Pi Honor Society

Megan Marie Hall
Meg Elizabeth Monson
Jessica Telfer
Amazing-Grace A. Ighedo
Mikayla Jeanne Morrison
Billie J. Tessendorf
Sarah Elizabeth Kleiman
Anna Marie Riester

Psi Chi National Honor Society of Psychology

Haylie Dawn Canterbury
Lindsay Elaine Schaffer  Angel Jeancarlo Vicente
Blakely Gardner

Kappa Xi Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau National Honor Society of Nursing

Emily Adams
Kelsey Nicole Gerhart
Kaylee Marie Putzier
Doris Mukhwana Alukwe Josetta R. Greif
Taylor F. Sabelka
Sarah Ann Bierle
Jerica Sue Gretter
Sarah Struchen
Rebecca Marie Crooks Kalene Rochelle Heaverlo Heather C. Wade
Alyssa Rae Duhme Amazing-Grace A. Ighedo Paige Elizabeth Wenger
F. Tessa Emmalyn Friason Kristy Lynn Lueken Rachel A. White
Claire Adrienne Funke Mikayla Jeanne Morrison Nicole Eileen Wubbena