Contact Us

Our admissions team is here to help you through the college selection and application process. Please feel free to contact us anytime at admission@mtmercy.edu or 319-368-6460. Not sure who your admission counselor is? See below!

Josh D'Amico

Josh D'Amico '04

Associate Director of Transfer Recruitment and Admissions
jdamico@mtmercy.edu 

Josh works with:

  • Transfer students: Communications, Literature, Art, Education, History, Political Science, Criminal Justice, Social Sciences, Philosophy, Religion, and Undecided
  • Non-degree seeking students
  • Re-admission students (students returning to Mount Mercy)
  • Coe College Exchange students
  • PREP (teaching endorsement) students
  • Special applications
  • Adult accelerated students
Amir Hadzic

Amir Hadzic '10 MBA

Director of International Recruitment and Head Men's Soccer Coach
ahadzic@mtmercy.edu

Amir works with:

  • All international students
Gabriel Hernandez Acosta

Gabriel Hernandez Acosta '16

Admissions Counselor Hablo Español
ghernandezacosta@mtmercy.edu

Gabriel works with high school students from:

  • Iowa counties—Cedar, Clinton, Jackson, Johnson, Jones, Louisa, Muscatine, and Scott
  • Area high schoolsCedar Rapids Washington and Alburnett
  • Wisconsin and Illinois
Melissa Pickering

Melissa Pickering

Assistant Director of Admissions Hablo Español
mpickering@mtmercy.edu

Melissa works with high school students from:

  • Iowa counties—Allamakee, Benton, Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Chickasaw, Clayton, Deleware, Dubuque, Fayette, Floyd, Grundy, Howard, Iowa, Marshall, Mitchell, Tama, and Winneshiek 
  • Area high schools—Cedar Rapids Jefferson, Cedar Rapids Prarie, and Central City
  • Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Deleware, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia
Erik Ryan

Erik Ryan '16, '19 MSL

Assistant Director of Admissions
eryan@mtmercy.edu

Erik works with high school students from:

  • Iowa counties—Adair, Adams, Appanoose, Audubon, Boone, Carroll, Cass, Cedar, Clarke, Crawford, Dallas, Davis, Decatur, Des Moines, Fremont, Greene, Guthrie, Harrison, Henry, Iowa, Jasper, Jefferson, Keokuk, Lee, Louisa, Lucas, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Mills, Monona, Monroe, Montgomery, Muscatine, Page, Polk, Pottawattamie, Poweshiek, Ringgold, Shelby, Story, Taylor, Union, Van Buren, Warren, Wapello, Washington, and Wayne
  • Area high schools—Xavier, Cedar Valley Christian, Center Point-Urbana, Linn-Mar, Marion, Metro, North Linn, Springville, and home schooled students
Rich Reasner

Rich Reasner

Assistant Director of Admissions
rreasner@mtmercy.edu

Rich works with:

  • All transfer nursing, natural & applied science students
  • Health Care Administration and Health Care Leadership students
  • ACT residual 
  • PSEO students
schuck-adam.jpg

Adam Schuck

Admissions Counselor, Music Outreach Specialist
aschuck@mtmercy.edu

Adam works with:

  • Iowa counties—Buena Vista, Calhoun, Cerro Gordo, Cherokee, Clay, Dickinson, Emmet, Franklin, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Humboldt, Ida, Kossuth, Lyon, O'Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Sac, Sioux, Webster, Winnebago, Woodbury, Worth, and Wright
  • Area high schools—Cedar Rapids Kennedy, Lisbon, and Mount Vernon
  • Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Kansas, Minnesota, montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming
  • Music students and organizations in the community
poldervaart-tyler.jpg

Tyler Poldervaart '14, '16 MSL

Director of Graduate Recruitment and Admissions
tpoldervaart@mtmercy.edu

Tyler works with:

  • Graduate and adult accelerated students
Joe Slocum

Joe Slocum '12, '16 MBA

Director of Admissions
jslocum@mtmercy.edu

Joe works with:

  • All freshmen and transfer students
Tammy Hansen

Tammy Hansen '15, '21 MBA

Manager of Admissions Operations
thansen@mtmercy.edu 

Tammy works with:

  • All the applications that come to Mount Mercy
roberts-jessica.jpg

Jessica Roberts

Campus Visits & Events Coordinator
jroberts@mtmercy.edu

Jessica helps with:

  • Your visit to campus and making sure everything goes smoothly once you get here
Ryan Puhrmann

Ryan Puhrmann '19 MBA

Associate Director of Admissions
rpuhrmann@mtmercy.edu

Ryan helps with:

  • Admissions communications
  • Visit day coordination
Terri Crumley

Dr. Terri Snyders Crumley

Vice President for Enrollment & Marketing
tcrumley@mtmercy.edu

Terri leads our team, and you'll meet her on visit days and more!