Contact Us

Our admissions team is here to help you through the college selection and application process. Please feel free to contact us anytime at admission@mtmercy.edu or 319-368-6460. Not sure who your admission counselor is? See below!

Enrollment & Marketing

coleman-todd-2.jpg

Todd Coleman

Vice President for Enrollment & Marketing
tcoleman@mtmercy.edu 

Undergraduate Admissions

sabrina-tapps-fee-headshot.jpg

Sabrina Tapps Fee

Director of Undergraduate Admissions
stappsfee@mtmercy.edu 

Josh D'Amico

Josh D'Amico '04

Associate Director of Transfer Recruitment and Admissions
jdamico@mtmercy.edu 

Josh works with:

  • Transfer students (last names N-Z)
whitinger-jas.jpg

Jas Whitinger

Coordinator of Admission Visits and Events
jwhitinger@mtmercy.edu 

Jas works with:

  • Individual and special group campus visits
  • Admission event coordination
  • Admission Ambassador advisor
bruner-payton.jpg

Payton Bruner ’21

Admissions Counselor
pbruner@mtmercy.edu 

Payton works with students from:

  • Area high schools – Cedar Rapids Jefferson, Cedar Rapids Prairie High School, Cedar Rapids Washington
  • Iowa counties – Boone, Dallas, Iowa, Jasper, Johnson, Keokuk, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Marshall, Polk, Poweshiek, Story, Tama, Warren, Washington
  • Arizona, California, Hawaii, New Mexico, Texas
Jarred Hall

Jarred Hall '20

Admission Counselor
jhall@mtmercy.edu 

Jarred works with students from:

  • Area high schools – Cristo Rey Schools, Kennedy, Linn-Mar, Marion, Metro, Xavier
  • Iowa counties – Cedar, Clinton, Des Moines, Henry, Jackson, Lee, Muscatine, Scott
  • Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Louisiana, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
Tammy Hansen

Tammy Hansen '15, '21 MBA

Admission Counselor
thansen@mtmercy.edu 

Tammy works with:

  • Transfer students (last names A-M)
  • PREP (teaching endorsement) students
Makenzie Recker

Makenzie Recker '20

Admission Counselor
mrecker@mtmercy.edu 

Makenzie works with high school students from:

  • Area high schools – Alburnett, Central City, Center Point-Urbana, Cedar Valley Christian, North Linn, Springville
  • Iowa counties – Allamakee, Benton, Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Buena Vista, Butler, Calhoun, Cerro Gordo, Cherokee, Chickasaw, Clay, Clayton, Delaware, Dickinson, Dubuque, Emmet, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Grundy, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Howard, Humboldt, Ida, Jones, Kossuth, Lyon, Mitchell, O’Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Sac, Sioux, Webster, Winnebago, Winneshiek, Woodbury, Worth, & Wright
  • Connecticut, Delaware, Indiana, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, & West Virginia

Graduate & Accelerated Admissions

dyall-bruner-alyssa.jpg

 

Alyssa Dyall-Bruner

Graduate Admissions Recruiter
adyall-bruner@mtmercy.edu 

Alyssa works with: 

  • Prospective students and applicants for MCHSN and RN-BSN
anonymous-gray-photo.jpg

Ciji Fox

Graduate Admissions Recruiter
cfox@mtmercy.edu 

Ciji works with:

  • Prospective students and applicants for MFT and MAEd
anonymous-gray-photo.jpg

Dylan Werner

Accelerated Admissions Recruiter
dwerner@mtmercy.edu 

Dylan works with:

  • Students in accelerated programs

Enrollment Operations

Gabriel Hernandez Acosta

Gabriel Hernandez Acosta '16

Associate Director of Enrollment Operations and Slate Captain Hablo Español
ghernandezacosta@mtmercy.edu

Gabriel works with:

  • Slate administration
anonymous-gray-photo.jpg

Jaime Araiza '20

Assistant Director of Admissions Operations/CRM Communications
jaraiza@mtmercy.edu 

anonymous-gray-photo.jpg

Melissa Breuer '16

Coordinator of Admissions Operations
mbreuer@mtmercy.edu