Contact Us

Our admissions team is here to help you through the college selection and application process. Please feel free to contact us anytime at admission@mtmercy.edu or 319-368-6460. Not sure who your admission counselor is? See below!

Our Admissions Team

coleman-todd-2.jpg

Todd Coleman

Vice President for Enrollment & Marketing
tcoleman@mtmercy.edu 

Josh D'Amico

Josh D'Amico '04

Associate Director of Transfer Recruitment and Admissions
jdamico@mtmercy.edu 

Josh works with:

  • Transfer students
  • Non-degree seeking students
  • Re-admission students (students returning to Mount Mercy)
  • Coe College Exchange students
  • PREP (teaching endorsement) students
  • Special applications
  • All international students
Gabriel Hernandez Acosta

Gabriel Hernandez Acosta '16

Assistant Director of Enrollment Operations and Slate Captain Hablo Español
ghernandezacosta@mtmercy.edu

Gabriel works with:

  • Slate administration
Erik Ryan

Erik Ryan '16, '19 MSL

Assistant Director of Admissions Communications
eryan@mtmercy.edu

Erik works with:

  • Admissions communications
Tammy Hansen

Tammy Hansen '15, '21 MBA

Manager of Admission Operations
thansen@mtmercy.edu 

Tammy works with:

  • All the applications that come to Mount Mercy
sabrina-tapps-fee-headshot.jpg

Sabrina Tapps Fee

Director of Undergraduate Admissions
stappsfee@mtmercy.edu 

Sabrina works with high school students from:

  • Cedar Rapids Jefferson
whitinger-jas.jpg

Jas Whitinger

Coordinator of Admission Visits and Events
jwhitinger@mtmercy.edu 

Jas works with:

  • Individual visit and event coordination
bruner-payton.jpg

Payton Bruner ’21

Admissions Counselor
pbruner@mtmercy.edu 

Payton works with students from:

  • Iowa counties – Boone, Dallas, Iowa, Jasper, Johnson, Keokuk, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Marshall, Polk, Poweshiek, Story, Tama, Warren, Washington
  • Area high schools – Cedar Rapids Prairie High School, Cedar Rapids Washington
  • Arizona, California, Hawaii, New Mexico, Texas
Jarred Hall

Jarred Hall '20

Admission Counselor
jhall@mtmercy.edu 

Jarred works with students from:

  • Iowa counties – Cedar, Clinton, Des Moines, Henry, Jackson, Lee, Muscatine, Scott
  • Area high schools – Kennedy, Linn-Mar, Marion, Xavier, Metro
  • Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Illinois, Louisiana, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee,  Florida
Makenzie Recker

Makenzie Recker '20

Admission Counselor
mrecker@mtmercy.edu 

Makenzie works with high school students from:

  • Iowa counties – Allamakee, Benton, Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Buena Vista, Butler, Calhoun, Cerro Gordo, Cherokee, Chickasaw, Clay, Clayton, Delaware, Dickinson, Dubuque, Emmet, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Grundy, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Howard, Humboldt, Ida, Jones, Kossuth, Lyon, Mitchell, O’Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Sac, Sioux, Webster, Winnebago, Winneshiek, Woodbury, Worth, & Wright
  • Area high schools – Alburnett, Central City, Center Point-Urbana, Cedar Valley Christian, North Linn, Springville
  • Connecticut, Delaware, Indiana, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, & West Virginia