Contact Us

Our admissions team is here to help you through the college selection and application process. Please feel free to contact us anytime at admission@mtmercy.edu or 319-368-6460. Not sure who your admission counselor is? See below!

Enrollment & Marketing

coleman-todd-2.jpg

Todd Coleman

Vice President for Enrollment & Marketing
tcoleman@mtmercy.edu 

Undergraduate Admissions

tapps-fee-sabrina.jpg

Sabrina Tapps Fee

Director of Undergraduate Admissions
stappsfee@mtmercy.edu 

damico-josh_2022.jpg

Josh D'Amico '04

Associate Director of Transfer Recruitment and Admissions
jdamico@mtmercy.edu 

Josh works with:

  • Transfer students (last names N-Z)
whitinger-jas_2022.jpg

Jas Whitinger

Coordinator of Admission Visits and Events
jwhitinger@mtmercy.edu 

Jas works with:

  • Individual and special group campus visits
  • Admission event coordination
  • Admission Ambassador advisor
bruner-payton.jpg

Payton Bruner ’21

Admissions Counselor
pbruner@mtmercy.edu 

Payton works with students from:

  • Area high schools – Cedar Rapids Jefferson, Cedar Rapids Prairie High School, Cedar Rapids Washington
  • Iowa counties – Boone, Dallas, Iowa, Jasper, Johnson, Keokuk, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Marshall, Polk, Poweshiek, Story, Tama, Warren, Washington
  • Arizona, California, Hawaii, New Mexico, Texas
hall-jared.jpg

Jarred Hall '20

Admission Counselor
jhall@mtmercy.edu 

Jarred works with students from:

  • Area high schools – Cristo Rey Schools, Kennedy, Linn-Mar, Marion, Metro, Xavier
  • Iowa counties – Cedar, Clinton, Des Moines, Henry, Jackson, Lee, Muscatine, Scott
  • Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Louisiana, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
hansen-tammy_2022.jpg

Tammy Hansen '15, '21 MBA

Admission Counselor
thansen@mtmercy.edu 

Tammy works with:

  • Transfer students (last names A-M)
  • PREP (teaching endorsement) students
recker-makenzie.jpg

Makenzie Lueth '20

Admission Counselor
mrecker@mtmercy.edu 

Makenzie works with high school students from:

  • Area high schools – Alburnett, Central City, Center Point-Urbana, Cedar Valley Christian, North Linn, Springville
  • Iowa counties – Allamakee, Benton, Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Buena Vista, Butler, Calhoun, Cerro Gordo, Cherokee, Chickasaw, Clay, Clayton, Delaware, Dickinson, Dubuque, Emmet, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Grundy, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Howard, Humboldt, Ida, Jones, Kossuth, Lyon, Mitchell, O’Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Sac, Sioux, Webster, Winnebago, Winneshiek, Woodbury, Worth, & Wright
  • Connecticut, Delaware, Indiana, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, & West Virginia

Graduate & Accelerated Admissions

dyall-bruner-alyssa.jpg

 

Alyssa Dyall-Bruner

Graduate Admissions Recruiter
adyall-bruner@mtmercy.edu 

Alyssa works with: 

  • Prospective students and applicants for DNP, RN-BSN, and MSN
fox-ciji.jpg

Ciji Fox

Graduate Admissions Recruiter
cfox@mtmercy.edu 

Ciji works with:

  • Prospective students and applicants for MAEd, MA-MFT, and PhD-MFT
dillman-jorie-headshot.jpg

Jorie Dillman

Graduate Admissions Recruiter
jdillman@mtmercy.edu

Jorie works with:

  • Prospective students and applicants for MBA, MSL, MM, and MSSCM

werner-dylan.jpg

Dylan Werner

Accelerated Admissions Recruiter
dwerner@mtmercy.edu 

Dylan works with:

  • Students in accelerated programs

Enrollment Operations

hernandez-acosta-gabriel_2022.jpg

Gabriel Hernandez Acosta '16

Associate Director of Enrollment Operations and Slate Captain Hablo Español
ghernandezacosta@mtmercy.edu

Gabriel works with:

  • Slate administration
araiza-jaime.jpg

Jaime Araiza '20

Assistant Director of Admissions Operations/CRM Communications
jaraiza@mtmercy.edu 

breuer-melissa.jpg

Melissa Breuer '16

Coordinator of Admissions Operations
mbreuer@mtmercy.edu