Public Safety Staff

Whether you are a student or visitor at Mount Mercy University, your safety is very important to us. The Department of Public Safety employs safety personnel who are on duty 24-hours-a-day, 365-days-a-year, with regularly scheduled patrols. Accompanying the safety assistants are two full-time, live-in professional residential staff providing supervision and emergency intervention, as well as more than a dozen part-time, upper-class students.

Emergency phones are strategically placed throughout campus, indoors and outdoors (including the tunnel system), providing immediate intervention and assistance if needed. The college switchboard is staffed around the clock during the academic year to provide communication and phone service for students and campus visitors.

Mount Mercy's buildings are connected by tunnels that provide access to most buildings during the day, then are locked tight at night. Safety personnel are always here to help and will escort students to and from their cars when requested.

In addition, the college maintains extensive video monitoring of building entrances, building exits and most parking facilities. This surveillance is monitored and recorded. After hours, use of residence elevators and entry to student room corridors require a resident-only passkey.

Director of Public Safety 

Blake Mikesell

bmikesell@mtmercy.edu

    

  

Safety Assistants 

David Langhurst: dlanghurst@mtmercy.edu 

Matt Bobst: mbobst@mtmercy.edu

Fatmir Kote: fkote@mtmercy.edu

Daniel Schloss: dschloss@mtmercy.edu

Melissa Schloss: mschloss@mtmercy.edu

Switchboard

Mindy Bulicek: mbulicek@mtmercy.edu
Switchboard and Administrative Assistant

Petar Triva: ptriva@mtmercy.edu