Public Safety Staff

Whether you are a student or visitor at Mount Mercy University, your safety is very important to us. The Department of Public Safety employs safety personnel who are on duty 24-hours-a-day, 365-days-a-year, with regularly scheduled patrols. Accompanying the safety officers are more than a dozen part-time, upper-class students.

Emergency phones are strategically placed throughout campus, indoors and outdoors (including the tunnel system), providing immediate intervention and assistance if needed. The University Information Desk, as well as the campus switchboard, will be staffed during extended hours for the academic year.

Safety personnel are always here to help and will escort students to and from their cars when requested.  The University Information Desk will also check out car battery chargers and a vehicle tire inflator. 

In addition, the university maintains extensive video monitoring of building entrances, building exits and most parking facilities. This surveillance is monitored and recorded. After hours, use of residence elevators and entry to student room corridors require a resident-only proximity card and/or key fob.

Director of Public Safety 

 

 

 

 

Blake Mikesell
bmikesell@mtmercy.edu

Public Safety Office Manager

Mindy Bulicek
mbulicek@mtmercy.edu

Safety Officers

Day Shift Officers:

David Langhurst
dlanghurst@mtmercy.edu 

 

Daniel Schloss
dschloss@mtmercy.edu

 

Night and Weekend Officers:

Fatmir Kote
fkote@mtmercy.edu

 

Melissa Schloss
mschloss@mtmercy.edu

Over-Night Officers:

Elijah Garsayne
egarsayne@mtmercy.edu

 

Matt Bobst
mbobst@mtmercy.edu


Part-Time Officer:

Maddi Friedrich
mfriedrich@mtmercy.edu

Information Desk/Campus Switchboard

Cassandra Schloss
cschloss@mtmercy.edu