Contact Undergraduate Admissions

Mount Mercy University is the next step to a brighter future and we are here to help!

Email - admission@mtmercy.edu
Call us 319-368-6460 or toll free at 800-248-4504
Fax number is 319-861-2390
Our address is 1330 Elmhurst Drive, Cedar Rapids, Iowa  52402-4797.

Admissions Staff

The Mount Mercy University admission staff is here to help you through the college selection process.  Please feel free to contact us anytime if you have questions!  Not sure who your admission counselor is? See below or download our admission counselor map!

Alison Casella, '12
Admissions Counselor

acasella@mtmercy.edu

Ali works with freshmen and transfer students:
- High school students from Cedar Rapids Washington, Cedar Valley Christian, Linn-Mar, Lisbon, Marion, Metro, Mt. Vernon, North Linn, Springville and Linn County homeschooled students
- High school students from southwest Iowa, Kansas City area and the southeast region of the United States
- Transfer students with the last names G-J.

 Josh D'Amico '04
Assistant Director, Transfer and International

jdamico@mtmercy.edu

Josh works with all international students and transfer students with last names N-Z.

Tyler Poldervaart '13
Admissions Counselor
tpoldervaart@mtmercy.edu

Tyler works with freshmen and transfers students:
- High school students from southeast and northwest Iowa
- High school students from the northwest region of the United States
- Transfer students with the last names A-C.

Joseph Slocum '12
Admissions Counselor
jslocum@mtmercy.edu
Joe works with freshmen and transfers students:
- High school students from Cedar Rapids Jefferson and Cedar Rapids Prairie High Schools
- High school students from the Quad Cities, Illinois, and the northeast region of the United States
- Transfer students with last names K-M.

Sarah Washler  Sarah Washler
Admissions Counselor
swashler@mtmercy.edu
Sarah works with freshmen and transfer students:
- High school students from Cedar Rapids Kennedy, Cedar Rapids Xavier, Center-Point Urbana
- High school students from the central east-west corridor of Iowa and from the southwest region of the United States
- Transfer students with last names D-F.
Tammy Hansen Tammy Hansen
Office Manager and Campus Visit Coordinator
thansen@mtmercy.edu 
Lauren Garcia Lauren Garcia
Associate Director of Admissions
lgarcia@mtmercy.edu
Dr. Terri Snyders Crumley
Dean of Admissions
tcrumley@mtmercy.edu